Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry Opening in Theaters in 16 Different Countries!

Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry Opening in Theaters in 16 Different Countries!

Serialized regularly in Weekly Shonen Magazine, Fairy Tail is a massively successful series with fans all over the world. It was first serialized in 2006 and has since been adapted into 277 anime episodes, and more than 60 million copies of the manga have been printed.

The newest film Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry is set to open on May 6, and it’s now been announced that it will also simultaneously air in 16 different countries worldwide including the United States, England, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, Thailand, France, and 9 countries throughout Central and South America.

The film’s story revolves around the titular “Dragon Cry,” a magical wand with enough power to destroy the world. It’s stolen by Zash Caine who delivers it to the kingdom of Stella, ruled by King Animus.

It’s guaranteed to be an epic step for the story of the series with around 200 pages of storyboards illustrated by none other than series created Mashima Hiro himself, and with international showings being announced, hopefully fans worldwide will get to enjoy it on the big screen!

Fairy Tail: Dragon Cry
Opening on May 6, 2017

(c) Mashima Hiro・Kodansha / Fairy Tail DC Film Production Committee

Source: AnimeAnime

These are your people. Join the TOM Fan Club to meet more fun, friendly otaku: https://otakumode.com/fb/8it