scotlette

scotlette's Review

Neutral: redjuicegraphics Works 2012 Summer

Amazing!

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

I've always been a BIG fan of redjuice, so receiving this was an emotional moment for me. His work is just beautiful! I love his style and the way he does the eyes. He manages to make every girl cute and sexy at the same time. It's immensely soothing to admire his work. Aside from the characters, this book shows the amount of work he puts into the backgrounds, which can give as much appeal as the characters themselves. Most of them start from 3D models (I know, right?). One piece of his artwork can take up to 1GB of space! Totally worth the buy.

Ignition: Redjuicegraphics Works Portfolio 2009-2010

Amazing!

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

This book is not the best of all his books, but is still amazing in every way! I've always been a BIG fan of redjuice, so receiving this was an emotional moment for me. His work is just beautiful! I love his style and the way he does the eyes. He manages to make every girl cute and sexy at the same time. It's immensely soothing to admire his work, and this book does not fail to impress.

Bokatama - Tama Artworks

Cheerful!

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

Tama-san's work has a short of watercolour touch to it - which I love. The first time saw this book, I was captured. I had to have it. When it finally restocked I thought, 'I have to get it before it's gone'. What captured me the most is probably the colouring. The artwork is cheerful and cute; it makes one smile while admiring it! I can imagine the artist really enjoyed producing her art. The book also includes many breakdowns of her PV art.

AKIAKANE- Illustration Making & Visual Book

It's a blast!

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

Akiakane's neon blast of an art style is what made me decide to get this book! My first encounter with her work is through the Vocaloid song, 'Rolling Girl', which is pretty famous to date. Since then I've been somewhat interested in her work. Her art sometimes has a dark feeling to it.. which spurs one to wonder about the artist's thoughts at the time of it's production. Her work has feeling, and it can be overpowering such that you have to put the book down while looking through it.

I reluctantly take one star off this review as, for reasons I cannot fathom, the book was designed in a way that more than just one or two of the 2-page spread pieces has their ...
Read moreClose

Tokyo Ghoul Zakki Illustration Book

Splendid~

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

This book, despite it's size, is actually pretty thick! Meaning more pages of goodness! It's great as a gift for your friends who are fans of TG. It's hard to believe something so neat can come at such a good price. Ishida-san's lineless painty style is beautifully displayed in the book.

IA/VT A4 Clear File

Lovely~

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

A gorgeous file for fans of IA or clear file collector (both of which I am)! The white area on the front side is unfortunately not transparent as I hoped. Doesn't stop me from loving it though.

Happiness: Wogura Artworks

'Happiness' is an appropriate title

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

This book is a gorgeous splash of colours~ Rather than using the word 'beautiful' to describe it, which gives a feeling of solemnity and tranquility, I would use the word 'cute' instead, as the art more vibrant, cheery and even 'fierce'. Compared to the many artbooks I have, Wogura's artwork is not 'amazing' but is still gorgeous in it's own sense and definitely a great addition to the collection. A 4 out of 5 stars in contrary to the usual 5 out of 5 stars.

Kaomoji-kun Mugs

US $6.29( US $6.99 )
Kaomoji-kun Mugs

Great!

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

A cute cup to have tea in or to store sweets! It's rather thick so it's tougher than it looks. Imagine planting a seedling in it; it would be like hair growing on the Kaomoji's head! The only down side is that it's capacity is rather small.

Yana Toboso Black Butler Artworks 2

Totally worth the wait!

13 Aug. 2015Permalink

As a big fan of Kuroshitsuji, I've been waiting for this book since it was announced. Ordering it was the easy part - it was the anticipation that was difficult to handle. I didn't even think twice about the cost, haha, I KNEW I had to have it. The layout and design of the book is as perfect as the first book, and the hardcover element only boosted it's beauty. It even has these ribbon things for you to tie the book close! Toboso-san's style of art has always been mysterious with a touch of dark especially in this series, and he surely didn't disappoint in this artbook.

Hanasaku Manimani Official Fanbook

Love it!

08 May. 2015Permalink

The game itself may not be the best of otome games in my opinion, but the art more than makes up for it. Who doesn't love redjuice, right? :D The book itself includes detailed character descriptions, concept art, illustrations and all of the event still CGs from the game. It also has includes an interview with redjuice (in Japanese) and his signature at the back. If you're a fan of beautiful boys in traditional clothing (or just love redjuice), this is definitely your thing~

Gokusai Shoujo Sekai w/ Bonus Clear File

Such beauty!

08 May. 2015[Edited]Permalink

I am IN LOVE with this book. I've always been a big fan of fuzichoco's colourful and intricate art, and this compilation of her works is just like art heaven compressed in a book (//w//) It's filled completely with beautiful artwork and even has commentary by fuzichoco herself on every art piece and is totally worth its price. The A5 mini file is a great bonus as well~

More Heroes and Heroines Game & Anime Character Design Book

Awesome!

08 May. 2015Permalink

More Heroes and Heroines is great book full of beautiful official concept art and illustrations from many artists of well known anime and games! There is a lot of browse through and is definitely worth its price. A wonderful addition to the shelves of any art book collector.

Pote Usa Loppy Ribbon Rabbit Ball Chain Plush Collection

Yes!

08 May. 2015Permalink

It's so fluffay!!! No defects at all. The quality of Amuse products is tip-top as always. Adorably perfect as a gift as well (especially if they can't afford to raise a real bunny)!

Vocaloid Tsumamare Straps

Gorgeous~

08 May. 2015Permalink

Love the colour and design! The rubber seems durable and high-quality. It is also soft and smooth at the same time. Recommended to all vocaloid fans who want something small to display. A cute accent to any bag~

Pote Usa Loppy Flower Rabbit Plush Collection (Standard)

FANTASTIC!

08 May. 2015Permalink

It's so fluffay!!! No defects at all. The quality of Amuse products is tip-top as always. Adorably perfect as a gift as well (especially if they can't afford to raise a real bunny)!

Pixiv 2014 Official Yearbook

Excellent!

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

The Pixiv Yearbook really does not disappoint! There is so, so, so much amazing artwork in this book. Even features art from the most famous Pixiv artists! The quality of the paper used on the sleeve and in the book itself makes you wonder if you were undercharged. Totally worth every penny.

ANALOGHACK

US $16.19( US $17.99 )
ANALOGHACK

Awesome!

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

I've always been a BIG fan of redjuice, but for some reason I didn't get into Beatless until I received it's artbook set. His work is just beautiful! I love his style and the way he does the eyes. He manages to make every girl cute and sexy at the same time. This set was extremely satisfying. The quality of this book is amazing. Easily something I would call precious. Totally worth the buy!

Moekana Second Edition

Excellent!

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

This edition of Moekana has shown much improvement from it's previous version, not that the previous version was bad at all. The cards are really high quality - it makes you want to put them in sleeves for protection! Cute and fun way to learn basic japanese.

Beatless: Tool for the Outsourcers - Limited Edition CD + Art Book Set

Excellent!

13 Aug. 2015[Edited]Permalink

I've always been a BIG fan of redjuice, but for some reason I didn't get into Beatless until I received this artbook set. His work is just beautiful! I love his style and the way he does the eyes. He manages to make every girl cute and sexy at the same time. This set was extremely satisfying. The quality of the book and CD is really good. Easily something I would call precious. If you like redjuice, please please get it before it's gone, if not you'll regret it.